Skip to content

news


Krita Foundation in Trouble

Tuesday, 1 August 2017
Please check the August 2nd update, too! Even while we're working on a new beta for Krita 3.2 and a new development build for 4.0 (with Python, on Windows!

Made with Krita: Bird Brains

Friday, 23 June 2017
Look what we got today by snail mail: It's a children's nonfiction book, nice for adults too, by Jeremy Hyman (text) and Haude Levesque (art). All the art was …

Game art course released!

Thursday, 30 March 2017
Here's Nathan with a piece of good news: After months of work, I'm glad to announce that Make Professional Painterly Game Art with Krita is out!

Krita brushes for game artists

Friday, 12 August 2016
Nathan Lovato tells us about new brushes he has on offer: "Krita brushes for game artists" is a set of brushes and video tutorials designed by a game …

And done!

Thursday, 9 June 2016
Of course, we should have posted this yesterday. Or earlier today! But when around midnight we opened the Champagne (only a half-bot, and it was off, too!

David Revoy livestreaming on Twitch

Monday, 6 June 2016
Ten hours before the end of the Kickstarter (Tuesday June 7, from 21:00 to 23:00 CEST, UTC+2), David Revoy will draw in public! You can follow it on the …

New GDQuest tutorials!

Monday, 2 May 2016
Nathan speaking: 9 new Krita tutorials came out since the last time I made a news post here. And so did my shoulder. Out of its socket.

Three Slots Awarded to Krita for Google Summer of Code

Tuesday, 26 April 2016
Every year Google puts on a program called Google Summer of Code (GSoC). Students from all over the world try to obtain an internship where they can be paid to …

Free Krita tutorials out every week on GDquest

Sunday, 27 March 2016
(Guest post by Nathan Lovato) Game Art quest, the 2d game art training series with Krita, is finally coming out publicly! Every week, two new videos will be …